Skip to Content

Pritzker administration announces $250M in infrastructure grants to counties, municipalities and townships

(HOI) -- Local governments around the state are set to receive the second of six $250 million grants to address local transportation needs.

Funded by the Rebuild Illinois capitol plan, the program helps maintain safe and reliable infrastructure at the local level and ensures continued investment in Illinois’ transportation systems.

Peoria County is set to receive $1,032,020.56 while the City of Peoria is slated to receive $1,263,235.64.

Total for Peoria County townships is $383,361.12 while the municipality total is $1,644,896.32.

McLean County is receiving $1,006,379.49 with the City of Bloomington receiving $841,483.41 and Normal is set to receive $576,626.48.

The total for townships in McLean County is $851,714.65 while the municipality total is $1,649,443.66.

Tazewell County is receiving $826,035.70. Pekin is receiving $374,488.13, East Peoria is receiving $257,047.31, Morton is receiving $178,676.55.

The Tazewell County township total is $443,715.12 while the municipality total is $1,220,002.65.

According to a release, this announcement is part of $1.5 billion being distributed over three years to advance municipal, township and county projects statewide.

Eligible projects include road and bridge improvements, traffic signal upgrades, new storm sewers and bike paths, sidewalk replacement and other long-term maintenance needs. Projects will be selected and managed locally with IDOT oversight.

A complete list of local agencies and awards can be viewed here.

Author Profile Photo

Heart of Illinois ABC

Skip to content